Loading...

DATABASES

Databases provide a rich resource for your study, enrichment, project, curriculum development needs.

Check them out today and have 24x7 access to learning!
 

 

We subscribe to Newslink service of the Singapore Press Holding (SPH) which allows authorised users to search articles from SPH's newspaper archives.

Click here for quick guide to Newslink search

Click here  to access the following publications:

 

McGraw-Hill Access Engineering

From the famous publisher of academic titles, McGraw-Hill Access Engineering is a veritable compendium of engineering materials for those who are discerning and want to know more.  

eBooks: Biomedical, Chemical, Civil, Communications, Electrical & Electronics, Energy/Petroleum, Environmental/Sustainable, Industrial, Mechanical, Operations Management, Schaum's Outlines, Software.

Tools & Media: Graphs, Tables, Videos, Curriculum Maps, Engineering News.

Note: If you are using Internet Explorer (IE), please right click on the hyperlink of McGraw-Hill Access Engineering and select "Open in New Tab"

The Business Times * The Straits Times
The New Paper Berita Harian
Lianhe Wanbao Shin Min Daily News
Friday Weekly My Paper
*including Sunday Times, Digital Life, Mind Your Body, Urban, Little Red Dot and IN
Note:
Use IE or Edge browser to access Newslink Database
     
 
     

LinkedIn Learning (Video Resources)

With more than 8,400 online training videos and more added each day, you can learn better and learn new things!

With topics taught by industry experts across subjects in software, electronics, business and creative skills, you have access to quality learning materials 24x7.

Click here for LinkedIn Learning eResource Guide.

 

Safetyhub.com (Video Resources)

Offering a wide range of engaging workplace safety training videos covering different workplace situations, you know you’d be getting the best insights on how to protect yourself on the job!

Watch it today and be prepared for your job tomorrow!


Click here for Safetyhub.com eResource Guide.

     
 

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect is a database of peer-reviewed full-text journal articles and book chapters from over 3,800 journals and more than 35,000 book titles. ScienceDirect covers subjects in physical sciences & engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Currently about 250,000 articles are open access. Some articles are available free of charge to us as subscriber of the database. The remaining articles are available on a pay-per-download basis.

The Library subscribes to a fixed number of articles available for users to download. Please contact Library staff for further details.

This service is currently open to ITE staff only.

 

Statista

Get a head start in your research or business reports by citing authoritative market sentiments, experts' reports and dossiers! With Statista, staff and students can get all the relevant information they need in one place.

Statista is a global business data platform of a multi-disciplinary that provides industry and business data across 600 industries which would be helpful for the various ITE courses such as hospitality, engineering, business, IT and even health-sciences. Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources (including both national and international data) and provides over 1 million statistics and facts. The statistics database is well-known and acknowledged throughout the world as basis for fast and comprehensive research for numbers, data, and facts.

Statista can provide information on:

  • Market segment identification (target audience)
  • Market trends
  • Brand sales, including competitor brands
  • Popularity of a product
  • Niche markets
  • Rankings by product category, country

Tools such as customised analysis with data modelling and infographics are also available.

Click here to access Statista (via SSO or within ITE campus)

Click here for self-help video tutorial

Click here for user guide

 

 

Copyright Warning
Unauthorised reproduction or distribution of copyrighted work is illegal.  Users are personally responsible for any copyright infringement.  Failure to observe copyright laws may expose users to criminal and civil liability.

Cinque Terre
 
©2019, Institute of Technical Education | Report Vulnerability | Privacy | Terms of Use | Best viewed at 1280 x 720 resolution